White Lies release 2 new singles ahead of new album release

White Lies have released two more tracks titled ‘Hold Back Your Love’ & ‘Morning In LA’ from their forthcoming album ‘Friends’ due this Friday. After three consecutive Top 5 albums, this is the first release under a new deal with BMG and both tracks showcase another taste of what the highly anticipated new album has to offer.

From these new singles, it would seem the band are continuing their electro-fuelled dance tunes with tracks like ‘Hold Back Your Love’ whilst ‘Morning in LA’ is more synth, bass and rhythm guitar-driven. ‘Friends’ was recorded in Bryan Ferry’s private studio in London’s Olympia and was self-produced by the band. White Lies enlisted the help of an expert team including Grammy Award-winning engineer James Brown (Foo Fighters, Arctic Monkeys), David Wrench (Caribou, FKA Twigs) on mixing duties and long-term collaborator Ed Buller who contributed additional production.

The ten-track album will be released on CD, vinyl, picture disc, digital download and streaming formats, as well as a special box set edition which will include a cassette and four exclusive bonus tracks. Pre-orders are now open at all retailers including White Lies’ official store, iTunes and Amazon where ‘Take It Out On Me’, ‘Come On’, ‘Morning in LA’ and ‘Hold Back Your Love’ are all available as immediate downloads.

White Lies – completed by drummer Jack Brown – are also embarking on an extensive UK and European tour which stretches from mid-October through to the start of December. It includes a major homecoming show at London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire on November 22nd.

White Lies full UK tour schedule is:

London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire- 22nd November

Nottingham, Rock City- 24th November

Manchester, Albert Hall- 25th November

Liverpool, Arts Club- 26th November

Glasgow, O2 ABC- 27th November

Birmingham, O2 Institute- 29th November

Leeds, Stylus- 30th November

Bristol, O2 Academy- 1st December



#WhiteLies #NewSingle #RockCity #newalbum #tour