Deaf Havana Signing and Live Acoustic Session

Deaf Havana are doing an in-store signing & playing an acoustic set at FOPP Nottingham on Friday 20th Sept at 5.30pm for their second album, Old Souls..

Friday 20th Sept – 5.30pm – live acoustic & signing

Fopp Nottingham – The Frontage, Queen St, Nottingham, NG12BL – tel: 0115 9349910


Deaf Havana – ‘Mildred’ New single out September 16th From the ‘Old Souls’ LP, out Sep 16th

After warming up the crowds at this year’s Bruce Springsteen Hard Rock Calling and following the anthemic ‘Boston Square’, UK six-piece Deaf Havana explode from the speakers with their colossal new single and Zane Lowe’s Hottest Record, ‘Mildred’, out September 16th on BMG Chrysalis.

Written by the band’s Matthew Veck-Gilodi, ‘Mildred’ is the first song where brothers Matt and James share vocal duties. Bristling with energy and life, it drives a thick wedge between the footloose freedoms of youth and the daunting duties of adulthood, bemoaning the latter for an irresistible hit of growing pains rock.

The track was c-produced by James Veck-Gilodi with the unrivalled YOUTH (The Verve, Primal Scream and Crowded House). Matt says: “Mildred is essentially about growing up so closely with someone, imagining that your life will run parallel to theirs and then seeing said person growing up too young, getting a job and assuming responsibilities beyond their years.”

It’s the second single from the band’s eagerly anticipated new album ‘Old Souls’, which is out September 16th on BMG Chrysalis.

Following their sold-out acoustic tour in March, Deaf Havana will crank it up a notch this October for an 8-date UK jaunt, with special guest support from Charlie Simpson + Big Sixes.

Deaf Havana play:

October Thu 17th SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall Fri 18th BRISTOL, O2 Academy Sat 19th BIRMINGHAM, Institute Sun 20th EDINBURGH, Picturehouse Tue 22nd LIVERPOOL, O2 Academy Wed 23rd NOTTINGHAM, Rock City Thu 24th CAMBRIDGE, Corn Exchange Fri 25th LONDON, Roundhouse

Deaf Havana are frontman James Veck-Gilodi, guitarist Chris Pennells, bassist Lee Wilson, drummer Tom Ogden, pianist Max Britton and guitarist and vocalist Matthew Veck-Gilodi.